Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Waste is a man's common friend. Without it, it is impossible to survive. However, there are ways in which rubbish may be reduced over time if the correct measures are taken and imposed firmly. The most important reason for rubbish is, Consumerism. A vicious cycle where we buy, we throw, we buy, we throw, and so on. A belief which brings us to buy more goods everyday. . For example, a hair brand released "no damage, one day color" product. Everyone who wants to color their hair for fun without bearing damage to the hair will buy this product. Is it neccessary? No. Is it going to save the planet? No. Yet, it is purchased. Then, once finished, thrown in the dustbin for the rubbish to increase. Second reason is, Plastic. The use of plastic bags, containers, packaging has reached its peak during the pandemic and with more "disposables" which are not biodegradable, the rubbish is aggregating. To help solve the problem of the rising rubbish, Governments must host awarness programs and give grants to Eco-friendly businesses whose products are biodegradable. For instance, knowing that the garbage is increasing in a closed vicinity creates a greater impact on an individual than when shown global wastelands. To be fully aware of the area turning into a wasteland, will motivate individuals to be self-aware and support Go Green Businesses. To further avoid the waste of plastics, Governments should make it a point that everything is either resusable (if hygienically approved) or biodegrable. For example, at roadside stalls, giving paper plates (eco-friendly) or providing glass/steel plates (reusable); instead of plastic plates which are used and disposed. In conclusion, it is diffcult to control the increase of rubbish across the globe but it is not impossible.