Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the work style of large cooperations and their expectations from their staff has drastically changed. It is highly believed that several organizations prefer their employees to dress well while others prefer that dressing too much is not an integral part of the job. Dressing plays a vital role for employees in several occupations. It assists them in gaining more clients. For instance, one needs to be well dressed in order to give presentations to the prospective client, as the employee is not only representing himself but also his company. As a result, it can not only deteriorate his image but also the image of the company. Secondly, it also indicates the cooperate culture. In other words, one can easily realize where you work by just looking at your dress. While dressing is vital, a large number of startups believe that it should not be given that much importance. As an example, employers believe that there is no point for staff from the technical department to dress smartly, as it will just create hurdles in their work. This can be proven by the fact that, while wearing a suit, it is impossible to do programming for eight consecutive hours. Moreover, the work ethic of a person should not be judged by his dress as it might be easier for him to focus on his task if he does not dress smartly. Summing up, a popular idealogy is that the staff should dress smartly while others believe that it does not matter. I strongly believe that no one should be pointed fingers at based on his appearance, as some tasks require you to dress smartly while others does not.