: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Due to increase of population in last few decades, demand of goods have also incline in great demand. Good produce by factory’s need to meet the people requirement and last for quite a number of days, which directlly leads for the production of non degradable material and waste. People are also not completely aware about consequences of waste matter laying around them against their health. Firstly, due to internationalisation factories are tend to produce products in large quantity to supply around the globe. Also while producing this goods, lots of wastes are generated as byproduct, which is lying on some open ground or flushed in water. People are also not taking it seriously about the after effect of waste around them, people through the waste material any where they find and open ground or flowing water. They believe if cleaning their house is enough and throwing them on roadside is good, which is really danger for society. Although, fulfilling requirements of the public, higher bodies should take strict action against company who produce lot many of waste which is not degradable and ask them to plan for making it decompose or recycle it. People who are irresponsible about the waste they should be filled with penalties, so that they throw less amount of waste on public places. In support to above line, I remember about the waste lying around my building compound, which was caused by near by public, it eventually got reduce when higher bodies impose heavy penalties on them and now I can see much less than previous.