Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can the government do to reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The modern society is generating an increasing amount of waste and rubbish management has one of the pressing issues both in developing and developed countries. With the inevitable rise in population and industrialization, this problem will be further aggravated. The government can decrease waste production by educating public and by promoting recycling. to begin with, global population has reached a staggering seven billion recently and solid waste is by product of this phenomenon. It is consider that it would be balloon to nine billion in 2029 if the same rate of populace increased and it require more industrialization to feed them or to complete their basic essentials. In addition to it, hazardous rubbish like empty cans, papers and waste tires on the roads also create a serious problem for the human beings and environment. As a nation, Americans generate more waste than any other nation in the world with 4. 5 pounds (2. 0 kg) of municipal solid waste (MSW) per person per day, fifty five percent of which is contributed as residential garbage. In addition to it, there are some useful remedies to curb to, society, businesses and government should working together to increase public awareness about need to recycle, implementing measures and policies aimed at finding new uses to a large portion of waste generated each year. For instance, Sweden has 34 waste to energy power plants, which burn non recyclable waste to generate enough electricity to power 2, 50, 000 households and contribute to dramatically reduce waste and emission. In conclusion, government should organize campaign to provide awareness about waste, take strict steps to control population and recycle it use in future.