Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The modern society is producing more and more waste all around and it's actually increasing day by day. The government should take necessary steps in this context. As the population is increasing day by day, people are producing more waste and this will increase as per the recent trend. With yhe increase in population, demand is increasing. As a result, factories are also increasing in number, in order to meet the demand in market producing more waste in the process of manufacturing from raw material to final product. There are many more reasons behind increase in waste produced. Firstly, one of the biggest reason why it's happening is people are uneducated and they do not understand the harmful use of plastic products. In the present scenario, they are using more and more plastic bags, plastic bottles, etc. which is creating a huge problem in garbage disposal. For example, people can use paper plates instead of plates made of plastic. They can find good alternatives of plastic products commonly used. Second major reason is excessive purchase of goods. They are buying, whatever the trend is going on. Advertisement play a mojor role behind the unnecessary purchase by consumers. It is very obvious that whenever a new product launches in market, consumer attracts and immediately buy the same either it's of their use or not, ultimately the older one goes to dustbin creating more rubbish. At last, we should think about reducing waste instead of increasing it. Government should also take necessary steps and find ways of reducing the volume of rubbish in society. Starting with educating people and banning products made of plastic that cause harm to our environment. It is also the duty of every citizen to think about this issue and contribute in solving the problem.