Nowadays, violent films and video games have become more and more famous. Certain individuals argue that they have a negative effect on society and should be censored before being released.

Nowadays, violent films and video games have become more and more famous. Certain individuals argue that they have a negative effect on society and should be censored before being released. Others argue that they are innocent and just for relaxation. From my perspective, although it’s understandable and has apparent merits, there are demerits as well, and my essay will outline both. One of the reasons why we have to ban violent films and video games is that they can have the power to make an enormous number of people aggressive. Many individual people believe that continuing to watch this kind of violence category may have several psychological changes in their perspective which leads people to tend to do the same things as they observe. For example, in the last interview by BBC news with the murder crime who was arrested for killing his mother. He was a game addict and he enacted his video game in real life with his mother as a casualty Nevertheless, another side of people tends to give a positive view of that effect by pointing out that computer games and films are just for entertainment and relaxation. For the reason that nowadays people have are more understanding about the difference between different the situation in the real-life and inside the screens. Therefore, it has become the thing they can use for entertainment. However, it is totally true that if the viewer is the person who has good awareness of the effect and well managers their behavior, they could fully enjoy the violent content in movies or video games. In conclusion, both arguments are not wrong in their view, however, we must control the negative effect of that issue on the next generation by censoring any violent video or film before releasing it.