When individuals become older, they require more help and support. From one side, a number of people approve the government should provide financial assistance to the elderly. However, I tend to profoundly agree that workers should save their income for their retirement.

When individuals become older, they require more help and support. From one side, a number of people approve the government should provide financial assistance to the elderly. However, I tend to profoundly agree that workers should save their income for their retirement. On one hand, those who are reliant on financial subsidises are likely to face the negative societal issues, as many people consider them to be inferior and unworthy members of society. Hence, living a life with pride, in charge of one’s own retirement fund is apparently an optimal choice from individual standpoint. On the other hand, if people accumulate their own savings for their pension age, it would lessen the financial burden on the government. As a result, the government could be able to relieve more funds to more state-owned purposes such as development of infrastructure, hospital, education or industries. Afterward, all these target may set aside considerably for the overall progression of a country. In conclusion, I strongly believe that each retiree that should save certain amounts of money to stay financially independent instead of depending too much on monetary assistance from the government and officials.