Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.

At the moment, there is a vogue that outlines in which the media's centre of attention is on issues and emergencies rather than the improvement of the people. On the contrary, few individuals consider it is detrimental to humans and to the community. I strongly agree with the given statement as these news channels attempt to show the negative effects of the country rather than the positive reviews. The following reasons will be mentioned in the preceding paragraphs. First of all, the media houses in the present scenario have become the power houses broadcasting the latest updates all over the world within few minutes. Politicians as well as the local authorities fear them, and why wouldn't they? A few major problems and issues highlighted during the tenure of a particular political party may lead to drastic reduction in the vote count for the upcoming election. For example, in India the regular media reports focussing on the corruption and flaws led to the downfall of the Congress party which was in power since independence for 60 years. Moreover, the next political party elected performed comparatively well which led to better development and lesser corruption, this was only because of the sheer pressure created on them by these reports. Secondly, because of these reports not only the people would know what was expected and how much is delivered against it but also they can compare the growth achieved during the respective tenures of the different leaders. Additionally, the public would also know if they are setting less expectations compared to the nearby countries going through the same development phase. In conclusion, I believe pressure generated by the reports by focussing on the emergencies is the need of the hour in today’s scenario for the leaders to perform, the country to strengthen itself and for the problems and negatives to be at bay.