Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is fact that, we are living in technological era and technology has changed the peoples relationships with each other. There are many affects of technology or I think it is a positive development. on the one hand, There are number of ways that technology has affected the relatioships. firstly, In past times people discussed their problems, feelings and desires with other people through face to face conversation and they sent their messages through post cards however nowadays, due to the advancement of technology, people express their thoughts with the help of mobile phones or computers. We are connected with each other through internet. For instance In these days, brother and sister celebrate rakshabandhan by sending online wishes and gifts on mobile phones. In this way, it affects on relationship. Technology decreases the excitement of rituals in modern lifestyle. On the other hand, Technology play an essential role in every persons life. There are various reasons why i think it is a positive development. firstly, it is very easy for us to connect with our loved ones because it helps us to cover the long distances in few minutes. In past times, it was difficult for us to deliver our messages due to the lack of technology. It also took a lot of time however technical gadgets make our life simple or easy it also helps to communicate with each other. For example If we are in emergency then it isnot tough to send message of our difficult situation to our near or dear ones. That is why it is a positive development. To sum up, although technology has changed the relationships by many ways but i think it is not a negative development.