Nowadays, the number of students who decide to pursue higher education abroad is escalating exponentially mostly in developed countries.

Nowadays, the number of students who decide to pursue higher education abroad is escalating exponentially mostly in developed countries. As a result, many nations are seen to be at a disadvantage as home country’s adolescents tend to settle down where they study overseas. The benefits of studying abroad are undeniable but it still seems to do more harm than good. First of all, the main issue here is known as brain drain. Inadvertently or intentionally, young minds in developing nations are steadily flocking to innovative education systems where they have room to express themselves. Countries like America, England, and Australia attract a large number of international students who want to study overseas and live there annually. For example, most of the champions of a Vietnamese program called Road to Mount Olympia which is a platform for comprehensive high school pupils to perform their knowledge, are currently studying and working in Australia instead of their home country. Consequently, they are helping developed countries keep growing and not bringing any profits or benefits to where they were born. Furthermore, the poorer countries are believed to be failed when students are attracted to new things and leave their countries with old problems, unable to progress. The problem of staying and dedicating to foreign countries is about students, but receiving students' brains is a domestic issue. As a result, failure at this stage means that we have closed the door of ideas and the progressive knowledge they brought back. In conclusion, there is nothing wrong with each person’s point of view. Students hope to have a better environment to enhance and improve their talents, and the government hopes that these citizens can acquire more knowledge overseas to help develop the domestic situation. However, both of those aspects are unintentionally rendered unbeneficial when those pupils choose to live there rather than return to their homeland.