Describe an environmental issue facing your country. You should say: What kind of problem it is. How long the problem has existed. What effect the problem has had on people. And explain what we can do to solve the problem.

In Vietnamese cities, water pollution is one of the big yet incompletely solved problems. Actually, the problem is partly caused by some unconscious dwellers litter trash into the rivers, and the rest is caused by many factories releasing toxic waste. I think this is not only harm people’s health but also lose the cities' beauty. Notwithstanding being mentioned in media regularly, the government has not been able to solve this problem completely. This issue has long-lasting existed. Many years ago, we could easily see plastic waste along with water hyacinths floating in rivers in some cities. Plus, water quality was rather poor because of releasing industrial waste of factories near the rivers. Over time, the waste gets stuck on both sides of the rivers and the water quality worsens have cause pollution seriously. Although the authorities have taken corrective measures such as clearing garbage in the rivers and fined the factories, actions polluting the environment have continuously taken place. Living nears polluted rivers is really terrible because of its smell. Moreover, we can easily suffer from headache, sneezing and runny nose. On hot days, the river water evaporates a lot along with the stench that makes the households living around feel very difficult to breathe, and many families who couldn't stand it had to move to somewhere else. To deal with this problem, I think the government should impose heavy fines on people who pollute water sources, raise awareness of protecting the environment of people by media, and putting many garbage bins near rivers. Finally, water quality of many rivers in the cities is problematic, I hope the government can solve this problem solve this problem thoroughly.