Nowadays, the consumption of fast food is becoming increasingly popular, even though it has many side effects.

Nowadays, the consumption of fast food is becoming increasingly popular, even though it has many side effects. People are so addicted to eat junk food that raising tax on them would not bring any change in the habits. As well as it could further bring financial problems to that individual. This essay will discuss why imposing higher tax is not beneficial to the society. Firstly, if once human being got habituated to eat fast food, it is totally uncontrollable to stop that person from eating it. On biological perspective, eating junk food releases oxytocin also called as a happy hormone which is what keeps us from eating sugary dishes again and again. For example, Andhra Pradesh stands first in diabetic related issues, although knowing this fact people in this region has high sugary diet. According to a research on diabetic patients it clear that, even after knowing the fact that they have type 2 diabetics, there cravings to consume sweet dishes did not stop. Secondly, raising taxes on junk food could lead to financial trouble in the long term owing to the fact that junk food has become part of everyone's life in this modern era. For instance, a person who love sweets, would obviously buy them even though there is a raise in the price. The sweets which could have costed him 500 bucks before would cost him 600 bucks. This would surely impact on his monthly budget. To conclude, sudden surge in the price of food which are not nutritious does not change the minds of people who devour them instead it would impact there savings.