In today’s society, a lot of companies require their employees to work at home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

Nowadays, with development of technology and Internet, many companies often require members of their staff to work at home instead of working in person. In my opinion, this way has both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will be discuss this issue. On the one hand, there are several benefits while working at home. First and foremost, it offers a convenient method of working. In fact, this method allows people to work indirect instead of going to the companies or factories. It enables office workers to save a significant amount of time and cost of transportation. It means that they can avoid the traffic jam, bad weather and so on. In the second places, employees have a more comfortable working environment. For example, they can wear casual clothes without worrying about their coworkers’ assessment. Moreover, they are not have to attend the meeting at some specific time at their company so that it makes them more comfortable. Besides, it makes them strengthen their family relationship. Making details, they can spend more time talking care of their family members which making them become closer to each other. On the other hand, home working has some drawbacks for laborer. Firstly, people may be easily distracted from their work. For instance, they can be simply lose their concentration because of external factor, noise from their neighbor’s house and so on. Secondly, people have less contact with their colleagues. They only contact each other by writing emails or chatting on the phone. Therefore, it is so hard to discuss job-related problems with their colleagues. Last but not least, they may lack motivation and inspiration when working at home. Because someone will not have enough condition to complete their jobs such as a spacious room with the internet connection. In conclusion, home working has a variety of pros and cons. But, if you work hard and serious, you will easily complete everything.