Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? jjjw

The trend is going high in peeping into some other's life with the advancement of new technological inventions such as tracking using smartphones and security cameras without the permission of people whom they are monitoring. The mis-use of technology is happening in all the periods from ancient to now because the perception of human beings are not similar and varies with person to person. Although, the advantages are on higher side than its counter effects. Firstly, smartphone tracking is very much useful in identifying thieves stealing valuable items, because now-a-days everyone is using smartphone. For example, most valuable items are thefted from Sri Vari Temple, Tirupati. The policemen rushed to the spot and collect all the evidences. The primary thing they have done is tracking the theif using GPS tracking which is precisely showed the location where he is moving. Then they caught him and solved the case. Secondly, security cameras are very useful an displays a key role in maintaining disciplined driving on roads. For example, every commuter has a fear for security camera because it records every moment and sends immediately challans if any violation happend in traffic. Thus, security cameras not only reduces human effort but also mentors the commuter. Apart from all above advantages there is other side of coin also present. With this advancement, some fellows are mis-using this technology and using for observing people's day-to-day actions with same tracking system and captures every moment using high end security cameras. This is happening primarily for earning money and they are habituated for free money which can be controlled. Thus it is concluded that the advantages are taking into account because life saving and maintaining disciplined life is more important than anything. I strongly support technological advancement.