increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, pollution is increasing daily due to growing road traffic. The rise in the price of petrol would be the best way to solve the growing traffic and air pollution problems. The escalation of the price of fuels such as petrol is debatable. Most of the people would oppose the price hike as they have to travel on daily basis regarding their work, education, etc. I completely agree that this would be the best way to reduce traffic and pollution problems. This essay will discuss why the rise in the rate of fuels such as petrol is the best way to solve such problems. If this idea would be implemented, then the individuals won't be spending money for filling their vehicles with fuel. This will prevent the unnecessary use of petrol. And also there will be a decrease in pollution rate in the environment which will drop the level of global warming in the environment. This will be an advantage for humanity as the air will be purer than it used to be. Other actions can also be implemented to reduce the use of vehicles. Carpooling is a good example of reducing the use of petrol. The individuals can also use public transport facilities to travel from one place to another. People can also switch to CNG and electric vehicles as it will at least solve the pollution problems. The bureaucrats can also implement the "odd number and even number" system in which the vehicles' number plates with odd numbers can be only used on the first, third and fifth day of the week and the sixth day of the week. On alternate days, the people can use public transport facility or they can carpool. In conclusion, the growing traffic and pollution problems can be reduced by increasing the price of petrol and also by implementing remedies like using public transport as well as carpooling.