In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Housing is one of the basic human needs besides water and food. Whilst some people prefer renting residential apartments, others prefer owning flats. I am of the belief that owning apartments is better than leasing ones as it is considered one type of investment in my savings. My point of view will be explained below. Despite purchasing flat costs the purchaser a huge amount of money, it is still better than renting one because it gives me a sense of security, I do not need to relocate to other places when my lease contract matured and expired, thus Owning a house can give you a feeling of stability and settlement. While owning a home, I am free to do what I am like in the interior of my home. I can change anything that I see it might be replaced and have the freedom of redecorating and renovating the property. Owning of building and flats are considered a type of investments, which can be considered a fixed asset that can secure a plethora of returns on my investments such as if I own a home and I lease it for lessors, I will get monthly rent gains, which will give me the opportunity to pay my mortgage to the bank. Furthermore, a home or apartment can subsequently increase in value, which means I am able to get more money if I decide to resale it again in the market than when I bought it before. In conclusion, I strongly believe that owning a flat is the most important asset to my savings. Furthermore, it is more beneficial than leasing because it makes people feel secured and financially independent.