In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In the contemporary lifestyle, we are dealing with mass production, which means that similar products are being traded to a large extent throughout the world, and Accordingly, most countries look more or less the same. I consider this a negative matter, as it may degrade a nation’s economy and threaten rural life. To begin with, the similarity of nations due to mass production can lead to the destruction of local cultures. This is because the majority of the world population tend afterward to intake similar foods such as pizza, play the same games on smartphones, and wear particular trends of garments. Consequently, different cultural aspects of a nation, including gastronomy, costumes, and traditonal events, would disappear gradually. For example, the furniture manufactured by the “IKEA” corporation has become increasingly popular; thus, Iranian people are not interested anymore to sit on the hand-made Persian carpets. While there is no doubt that mass production has provided more afforfable goods, the culture of a nation is an outstanding factor that must not be forgotten. Furthermore, when the popularity of mass products increases in society, rural economy may degrade eventually. This is clear that if all markets and shopping centers sell the same goods, consumers will no longer show a tendency to purchase the local produce; therefore, indigenous people go into bankrupcy. For instance, as long as the trendy attire advertised by good-looking influencers on instagram are available, none of the citizens attempts to buy the out-dated regional custumes. While this is true that modern products are more appealing to the youngsters, rural people do not deserve to be bankrupted by the foreign companies. In conclusion, the widespread wave of globalization due to distribution of similar products in the world is perceived to be a negative matter, for this evolution makes the rich cultures around the world vanish and degrades the traditional industries.