Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

There are several people these days who are suffering from the obesity issue. This essay will discuss the major cause and the effect. The major cause is the advancement of technologies. This means that every individual ranging from children to older people is spending most of their durations in front of technical screens. As a result, physical activities are declining, and they are preferred not to do any activity. According to a survey conducted in Canada, 80% of people from every background are overweight, and all of them have lessened down their outdoor activities. In short, people are gaining weight because of their unhealthy activities. There are alarming effects on health due to these activities. In other words, people who have a lot of weight are suffering from cardiovascular activities. Most people are facing heart diseases. Now, the younger generations are also confronted with ill-health because the highest percentage of young people are not doing anything to keep themselves fit. According to a survey conducted in Canada, 80% of people are obese and all of them are suffering from chronic diseases. In this way, it affects generations. In conclusion, technical advancements are the actual concern, and it effects on people’s health.