Nowadays, people spent a lot of money on their appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is positive or negative development?

There has been a steady increase in the popularity of individuals who are conscious with their appearance. Because of that, they are investing more money on things that will make them look younger and conceal their real age. I am of the opinion that, this is highly beneficial for them. . One positive effect of spending more money on physical appearance is that, it will lessen the insecurities of a person involved. Aging is actually a natural process, wherein the physical appearance of the person changes like shrinking and showing more visible wrinkles on the skin, having white hairs and even getting out of style, in terms of fashion. This will eventually results in losing their self confidence. So, instead of making one’s self look old, people prefers to buy hair color to make their white hair turns into black or brown, wrinkled skin undergoes to some aesthetic operations to become like a baby’s skin, spending on some clothings that are within the fashion trends. Hence, making one’s self look younger prevents the feeling of insecurity and envy. In addition, some people believes that being healthy will show on how you look. Dry skin will be an example of this. Having dry skin means that you have no time in addressing the problems or issues arises in aging. Purchasing some beauty creams and lotions will help a person to resolved the skin problems. Younger looking skin will somehow show that you have healthy skin. Thus, spending on beauty products will make you look young. In conclusion, all people will later on, look old but investing more money in appearance will boosts a person’s self confidence and will make them feel young and healthy.