Nowadays people are using new electronic equipments. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Advancement of technology has led to innovation of new high-tech devices. Owing to this, consumption of these gadgets is soaring drastically and impacting in a ample of ways. While the latest equipments have some advantages, I firmly believe that it has considerable harmful effects. Utilization of new equipments can be a boon as they help in completing the work efficiently and effectively. To explain more, fewer errors are observed while using the new gadgets. To exemplify, in big MNC's it is suggested to update machineries such as computers every year to keep the performance top-notch whereas, if it is not done, then companies might face loss or delays due to frozen computers or viruses. Besides, the life of people would also become easy since all the tedious tasks are performed by machines. To support, people will be able to focus on things of their interest, that as a result, would enhance their productivity. It is true that use of brand new equipments are disadvantagoeus since it encourages consumerism. What is more, whenever a new model of equipment is launched, people tend to buy it for show off, instead of, using their old one's. For instance, every year Apple Inc. launches a new model and people buy it foolishly. As a consequence, it not only adds up to landfill waste but also engender pollution as the electronics are non-biodegradeable products and emits dangerous radiations. As per a news by Times of India, 45% of the waste dumped every year consist of equipments that has deadly influence on the beings living around. To conclude, everyday innovation of electronics is evolutionizing everyone's life positively. Nevertheless, addiction of new equipments can are detrimental to not only humans but also to entire ecosystem. It is suggested that people should spend their money wisely on the newly launched gadgets.