Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

Across the globe, a plethora of individuals have debated about parental contributions towards the development of children. Some of them claim that parents’ willingness to see their offspring as successful people is often demonstrated by forcing and constant pressure. Therefore, this essay will examine main factors behind this issue and suggest a variety of examples to prove its being a negative development. First of all, such occasions are usually caused by parents’ desires to ensure them with the victorious future as well as themselves with peaceful retired ages. In other words, by enforcing them to do a number of activities, it is conceivable to control and observe their progress. For instance, one of the good examples of this would be consistent enrolment in various courses which allow learners to develop their particular skills. Another significant reason for parents is to be utterly certain about future of them. It conclusively means that at the moment they are retired from their works, they will have a total guarantee on tranquil life with the financial support from their offspring. Nowadays, a lot of families’ old aged members mostly rely on the salary of their kids in order to survive. Secondly, on the one hand, there is quite a compelling argument to find this statement positive due to considering it as a responsibility of mothers and fathers. However, I tend to think that there are more damaging effects on children owing to their mental conditions and worsening relationships between family members. Firstly, under the pressure, kids frequently experience such problems as stress and depression. To illustrate, if they got a bad mark, then they would probably be punished by their parents. Thus, they both would not be able to hear what they tell each other, and as a result, family connection would be destroyed. To conclude from the aforementioned points, the most substantial reasons responsible for the given belief are parent’s outlooks on future of their offspring and them. Despite this, I firmly believe that pressure from parents contributes mostly to terrible consequences such as the deterioration of kids’ emotional health and relationships between them.