Nowadays parents put too much pressure on the children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

It is generally acknowledged that the offsprings has been being pressurized by their parents, so that they can be successful. Increasing competition and over concern of parents are main factors behind this. This force only results in mental stress and failure, therefore, it is a negative trend. To begin with, the competition among every aspect of life has been clearly increasing day by day. Therefore, everyone wants their child to be more successful than others and force them to achieve higher goals. Instead of setting an interest based ambition, parents often compare kids with others and fix and unrealistic goal. To achieve this, students are often asked to do a lot of hard work forcefully. The another reason is the concern of elders regarding success of their loved ones. To ensure a bright future, tutees has been tortured by the adults to study more and to acquire a high wage job in future. Moving ahead, the force exerted, to do more hard work, do not always results better. What are the consequences of this action? Inspite of being offered a high quality work, pressurized students often end up with mental illness. Such students do not able to achieve higher goals, but also loose their ability and self-esteem to achieve marginal jobs. This leads to unsuccessful life of individuals. For example, a psychology research conducted by Oxford University showed that the learners, who often forced to study by others, were getting lower scores, compared to them who revise by their own. Hence, the results are opposite. To conclude, the force should not be exerted on students to do better. Instead of it, they must be encouraged to achieve goals. Although pressuring offsprings may bring better results in beginning, but will end up in issues like insomnia and depression only.