Nowadays parents give more freedom to their children than in the past.Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent days, parents are giving more liberty to their offspring as compared to the past. In my opinion, l believe this is a good thing as it helps to build self confidence and independence in their lives. Granting more freedom boosts self confidence of each child. Most of the young ones depends on their parents when they are in childhood days. If parents are providing more freedom on these days will help the children to explore new things from outside and start to believe in themselves. Consequently, the level of confidence will gradually increase and helps to become more confident person. Furthermore, gaining more liberty from the caretakers help them to become self-dependent person. So, child start to do and think in free way and without the help from others, they make good decisions in the life. Therefore, each and every child can enjoy independent skills. A recent study conducted by university of Kerala states that parents are allowing the kids to choose the right path of their career from young age itself can make to attain self-dependent nature in them can also be cited as an example. To conclude, while comparing with the past days, parents of this time are providing more freedom to their offspring as it act as a way to develop confidence as well as dependent skills