NOWADAYS, PARENTS ARE GIVING MORE FREEDOM TO THEIR CHILDREN THAN PAST. WHAT DO YOU THINK? IS IT POSITIVE DEVELOPMENT OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

These days, children are getting more freedom from their parents compare to the past days. Everyone in this world need freedom to do their own thing. In this essay I shall outline the positive and negative side of growth. To begin with the positive development, in past, children were not allowed to go alone and to do their own thing. Parents were always there for them to guide and control what to do and not to do. Elders of the family used to decided when it comes to about family and children’s life, but now things are different than past. In addition to this, I can see that parents in present days are giving more freedom to their children to make them happy. Children are free to live their own life with own choices. For instance, they are free to choose their own dresses, eat favorite food and select whichever course they want to study or in whichever field they want to be succeeded. It teaches how to live independently, and they also obtain self-confidence. On the other hand, in all scenarios a negative side of development is also there. In addition to this, giving too much freedom may lead them to a wrong path and it will crush their future. When the children start to use their freedom in a wrong way, its leads them to the bad behavior like drinking, smoking and to extend they may end up in jail and spend their whole life by committing crime. Freedom is imperative in everyone’s life, specially when children using it in a right way. To conclude with, in my opinion, parents should provide freedom to their children with some control or condition. So that, children will obtain a good behavior and never go to the wrong path.