Nowadays, parents are allowing their children to use tablets and smartphones to enhance learning. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, parents are permitting their offspring to access advanced gadgets like tablets and smartphones in order to amplify their education. This essay will claim that the pros will outweigh the cons. The essay will exhibit that parents’ decision toward wise usage of modern-day technology can be advantageous for children these days; proceeded by a study of how use of advanced phones and tablets is a hindrance in training. The prime reason that parents do not stop their young ones to explore latest devices for better learning is because these days one can find simpler and engaging ways to uplift one’s knowledge by browsing various apps using these devices. The earlier pupils gain interest in learning, the better it is to hook them to the process. For instance, portals like BrainPop, Byjus, The Khan Academy, etc. provide videos, quizzes, worksheets and games to teach learners; these supplement their current knowledge. MCB School recently conducted an experiment where on one hand students in ‘Room A’ were denied permission to explore their tablets to learn while on the other hand students in ‘Room B’ were allowed to use it. It was proved that students in ‘Room B’ performed much better in their test, as they felt that their tablets allowed them to research and access videos to build up their concepts. Hence parents are just helping their youngsters to excel in education. Those contradict this, argue that parents’ encouragement toward usage of these devices can become a barrier in learning. However, there is no proof to fully agree on this argument as a smart usage of these devices will lead to no harm. A few doctors in Mumbai city were asked to comment on this thought, wherein they confidently mentioned that it is absolutely fine if parents allow children to use their devices wisely and for good. In conclusion, the reality that parents permit their children to use tablets and smartphones to uplift the learning process without doubt outweighs the opposed statement that it can be a roadblock in intensifying their education.