Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the resons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

The pattern of the education is being altered in this modern scenario, where it is reckoned that less number of students take part in science in various countries. There are plethora of reasons behind this and it has severe impact on the society. Initiating with the reasons of discouragement towards science subject, first and foremost, the subject is very challenging. The learners are not much interested in science due to the equal proportion of practicals. In the science curriculum, they have to equally concentrate on both parts theoretical or practical. Secondly, the science subjects are expensive rather than other subjects. A number of students can not afford the science course and they leave the idea to opt the subject. In the science field not only the practical equipments are costly but the books also expensive. Moreover, the learners find that practical is time Consuming and it is also difficult to transfer all the practical work into theoretical. How the society is effected by science students? The present era totally depend on the technology. Therefore, it is essential that students have to indulge in the science curriculum for further inventions. The lack of interest in this field leads the less number of scientists in the society. As an epitome, the vaccine for curing corona virus have not made yet. In addition to this, the unemployment rate is increased in other non science sectors. The people are not taking part in science subject owing to which the competition has increased in other sectors. To recapitulate, there is need for encouraging students to take part in science curriculum as well. This will happen only when the expenses of practical subjects are reduced and learners find science is as an interesting subject. Although there are multifarious reasons for choosing less science subjects, yet the adverse effects can not be neglected.