Nowadays not enough students choose science subjects in universities in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society.

In recent times, it is evident that adequate pupils are not selecting science subjects in their curriculum among various nations. The main reason behind this problem is heavy fees and strong competition of getting good marks. Therefore, this essay explicates the correlation between the cause and its adverse impacts on the community in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with the reasons that are responsible for this problem. Firstly, the science subjects require hefty amount of fees. By virtue Of this, some individuals are not able to adopt this subject. For an instance, large amount of money is required to become a doctor. As a result of this not enough students choose science subject. Moreover the number of people in this field is declining day by day. Also, there is a scarcity of talented doctors in country. Secondly, in this competitive era thrre are lot of competition among population to obtain highest scores in their academic. Whilst, in other subjects such as art and commerce stream, youngsters obtain high rank very easily. Additionally, subjects like applied chemistry as well as biology required more patience and dedication. For example, for becoming professional doctor it requires 5 years of degree and internship for months. However, in case of IT industries student gets degree in 2-3 years with less difficulty. In conclusion, due to heavy educational cost and rat - race competition, students are not opting science subjects in the academics in universities. Consequently, there is a shortage of talented people in science - related field. Owing to this some nations ending up poaching populace from other countries to reduce the dearth of science professionals.