Nowadays most of the people prefer to do shopping in super markets rather than local shops is it a positive or negative development.

In current scenario, an increasing number of people like to do shopping in Supermakets instead of local shop. In my opinion, even though this trend has some negative effects overall this is a positive development. The first benefit of Supermakets not only provide good deal but also people can save lots precious time, because people do not need to Change shops to buy something they can buy each and everything in one Supermakets. For example, various study has been proved that people can save lots of time if they do shopping in Supermakets. In addition to this in Supermakets, there are many facilities such as air conditioning parking as well as free delivery, that's why it is convenient to do shopping. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for small shopkeeper, because if will everyone do their shipping in malls, it will turn them into loss. In conclusion, although this trend can have certain detrimental effect, it has an extremely positive influence on the people due to its numerous benefits. Therefore, I would say that merits have an edge of demerits.