Nowadays more people would rather purchase food then cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Include any relevant example and give your opinion.

Food is one of the basic needs of human lives and with development in technology it has created advanced inventions to prepare different varieties of food. In this modern era, higher proportion of people like to buy ready-made food instead of cooking it at home. However, i acknowledge that there are a lot of positives of eating outside, most importantly it saves time. While, the biggest drawback of consuming outside food is lack of nutrients in food. One the one hand, eatery confers an access to purchase food within few minutes. This can help people in saving their time. Furthermore, the tasty food is liked by everyone because it gratifies the taste of their tongue. For instance, nowadays most of the people are employed owing to which they cannot get time to cook food at their home. so, they prefer to take food from inns because it can save their precious time after which they can take rest to get energy for the next day. In addition to this, they can utilize their time in some other activities like professional tasks, readings, even they can spend their time with their family. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of buying cooked food from restaurants, one such limitation is non-availability of nutrients for the body of an organism. This can be even hazardous to their lives. For instance, food prepared in grills contains minor nutrients and allots of oils which can cause cholesterol level to grow up, which in response can cause obesity. In addition to this, food poisoning can be another consequence of unhygienic food cooked there. In conclusion, there are several merits and demerits of restaurant food. People should give their preference to the home made food rather than sticking on ready-made food because eating unhealthy food can cause many serious illnesses. however, they can take fast food once or twice in a month.