Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friendly or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities

It is becoming increasingly popular that people choose to co-habit with their friends or on their own instead of staying with their family members. Some believe that this lifestyle has a bad impact on the society and I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, despite staying with friends or alone helps oneself to become more independent and mature, it also draws negative impacts on the society. This is because they are easily influenced by friends and in the absence of elders, they fall into big traps. For example, study showed that people who chose to live away from their parents, are the ones that are more prone to dangers such as drugs and alcohol abuse as he has the freedom to come and leave his house at any time without having to worry about being questioned by parents. Secondly, when they choose to move out, it also means that they are breaking the bonding that they once shared amongst themselves. Sometimes, they move to different locations and hardly see one another, and this eventually makes them become distant, shattering the love between them. Along with this trend also comes the loss of traditions and cultures. To exemplify, during festive moments, when extended family are united, they revive their customs, hence creating strong bonds. In conclusion, I believe that despite living independently would facilitate an individual to become more mature, it does not outweigh the drawbacks that it brings along in our society. The impacts can last for a lifetime and families become scattered.