Nowadays more and more women work outside while men stay at home to look after children. What is the cause of this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays more and more women work outside while men stay at home to look after children. What is the cause of this? Is this a positive or negative trend? It is true that the number of stay-at-home fathers climbs to a peak in recent years, by seeing an increasing numbers of female who start to fuel the family. There are various reasons for this phenomenon, and it seems to me that the effects are by large positive. One of the cruxes that pushes the female back to workplace is that they need to rebuild and revive self-confidence after giving birth to babies. Hardly can we ignore the fact that hundreds and thousands millions of moms are suffering from postpartum depression, due to a lack of faith in themselves. Even though “self-confidence” is an abstract concept with no definite meaning, it can include beauty, control of life, sense of security and financial stability, depending on the lady’s age, culture or background. However, regardless how old she is or what kind of background she is from, almost none of these sources of self-reliance are available for a stay-at-home mom for she has possibly been kicked out of her career after the maternity leave. To be more specific, the possibility of getting sense of security from the monetary spectrum is tiny, and moms will be equally unlikely to gain a success in career by breeding a baby. In this case, choosing to go back to work is the most efficient way to assist a mom regain the spirit of life. Earning money, paying the household bill, treating herself with some SPA with her own salary, all of them help a mom to win back her self-confidence. Additionally, considering raising a baby will be a high-cost human activity. Therefore, when a woman has a more promising future and income, she should shoulder the financial burden of the family and let her spouse do the chauffeur work. Generally, the rise in working mom and stay-at-home dad can be seen as positive for both family and personal reasons. On a family level, women who choose to work may understand how tough it might be to support a family. Vice verse, dads will learn the hardship in raising babies, rather than blaming their wives for not dressing up decently after nursing an infant. Both the husband and the wife got to understand their partner’s role better, this will in turn build a firmer family bond. From an individual perspective, this trend enables more people free themselves, by not compelling oneself to stay at home or to work. this leaves people more choices, working husband and babysitting wife is no longer a fixed model. In conclusion, regaining of self-confidence is the mainly force that drives more woman back to work. And this trend is generally positive for both families and individual development.