Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills.

Internet is becoming very popular day-by-day. However, its excessive use tend to effect on humans’ memory as well as thinking power. While some feel that this has been a negative development, I agree with this perspective as this has had negative impacts on humans for mainly two reasons. The first reason is data accuracy. This is due to the fact that the internet is able to solve any given questions accurately as well as within a fraction of time as compared to us. While I concede that with manual calculations the functionality of brain tend to increases, the problem is related to managing resources such as time, space and efforts required to maintain records. I am convinced that people used to remember a lot when the internet was not invented which is not the case nowadays since everyone wants accurancy to tackle their routine problems. The second and the most worrisome reason is the dependancy on the internet. This has been increased drastically since the past decade as the use of the internet has been prioritised by many without thinking about solutions by themselves. GPS, for example, has been a famous invention by the mankind. People often use them, eventhough they know the location by themselves. Similarly, they do not want to stress their minds in many such things which leads to decrese in their memory as well as critical thinking skills. In short, not only the data accuracy of the internet is responsible for our memory and critical thinking power, but people are also affected by their excessive dependency. Therefore, although I acknowledge that manual calculations are helpful in many ways, I firmly believe that the over use of the internet has had detrimental effects on our thinking abilities.