In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

A several number of individuals have an exorbitant pay. Different individuals have different skills-set which determines their contribution in a country's development, thus people should be paid on the basis of their skills. However some people believe that it widens income disparity, therefore it should be regulated and capped. In my opinion, it is not appropriate to cap every person's income, as everyone's contribution is different in a country's development. Every country's development is dependent upon it's human resource. This human resource can either be skilled or unskilled. If skilled labourers are paid same as the unskilled labour it will be injustice to their skills. Also, it will not motivate less skilled people to work harder or to acquire advanced skills. For example: an IIM graduate undergoes way more rigorous training than a local university graduate. Therefore the skills of IIM graduate are comparatively more advanced than the other. Thus, they deserve to be paid accordingly. On the other hand, if the incomes are not capped there are chances of widening gap between various sections of society. It means, that one section of society will be enjoying all the lavishness and leisure of life, while the other section will be struggling to make the ends meet. A very appropriate example to highlight this inequality in income distribution is provided by United Nations, which states that only 1% population of India owns 69% of nations wealth. Such inequality is extremely obnoxious and potential to give rise to anti-social incidents in the society such as robbery and smuggling. Lastly, I would reiterate that a country's development primarily relies on its human resources Therefore, people should be motivated to acquire essential skills, rather than de-motivating the deserving people by baring their income.