Nowadays, more and more people are following trend of buying consumer goods, while such trend benefits a nation by increasing its enconomy. This essay belives that it has some drawback as well such as increase in wastage.

On the one hand, buying more consumer goods has major economic benefits. It is obivious that to buy that goods, people have to go shopping. More shopping will generate more revenew for the government and this money can be used for benefits for other sector. For example, indian government collect 20% tax from shopping and big is used in education sector. On the other hand, purchasing extra consumer stuffs can have hazardous environmental downside. It is often observed that individuals often end up buying unnecessary goods that are used just once or twice, and than thrown into garbage. mostly these goods is made by plastic, which is harmful for the enviroment because it is biodigradable. For instance, in 2003 40% of soil pollution on delhi had been spreaded by the plastic. To conclude, buying more daily needs goods can be good for economic health for a country, but it is bad for environmental health.