In the past, when students did a universitydegree, they tended to study in theit own country, Nowadays, the have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantaged and disadvantages of this development?

By comparing the number of students, doing their third education abroad, a tremendous increase within the last few years can be recognised. On the one hand, this progression offers behalves, such as being more open minded towards new cultures, but on the contrary, studying abroad can be, for instance, very expensive as well. In my opinion, staying for a certain time at a host university can be very beneficial. As already mentioned, studying abroad can broaden the horizon, as I have learned from my host stay in a France family. First of all, I refused activities, such as eating traditional France food, but after a while I agreed to do so and I now, I don't want to miss these experiences. In addition, I became more sensitive toward cultural and religious needs. Despite this social effect, a stay in a foreign country can lead to better chances regarding an employment. Thus, the entrepreneur could think of you as a confident, open minded person. However, it is not advantageous for everyone. For instance, if someone is getting homesick, he or she won't enjoy this stay and will wish to return home. As a consequence, this person may do not participate at any cultural activities and thus, does not benefit. Furthermore, study fees can differ in a significant way, just compare the low cost of a German University with the extended cost of American universities, and often, loans are the only way to afford such an experience. To conclude, as the most developments, this one has both, beneficial and unfavourable outcomes. According to my opinion, a stay abroad, even for a few months, is favourable in different matters, either cultural or economical, and I would recommend it to everyone who has the possibility.