ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES LIVING WITHOUT TV

Nowadays, television is considered to be a thing that can not be missed in families or homes. However, there are some people who believe that it is okay to live without television. It is true that in recent years, television has brought lots of benefits. Firstly, using television helps people feel relaxed after a long period of pressure. For instance, after a stressful day, all people need is to just sit on their sofa and enjoy their favorite movie. Secondly, television not only helps people relax but also provides information. People can update the newest information about all the fields just by a small monitor in their house, which is so convenient. For example, instead of reading newspapers or listening to radio to update new information, people now just turn on the television and watch news programs. However, there is no doubt that television still has some drawbacks. Although it has lots of information and entertaining contents, people are starting to spend all of their time watching television, which will affect their vision and make them unable to see clearly. In addition, there are some violent programs on television that will cause people to become obsessed and frightened. When people are obsessed and frightened, it is hard for them to have a good sleep and they can not concentrate on their job or their task. In conclusion, living with a television brings a lot of benefits but still has some drawbacks. People should use television to relax but not become addicted to it.