Nowadays many researchers are being sponsored by private organizations. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Scientific findings Play a prominent role in the modern world and the existence of private companies in this section is increasing. Although there are a number of benefits to accepting this I believe the drawbacks involved are more. On the plus side, there are some micro-level financial benefits to societies. To begin with, these researches had been often costly, so governments had to allocate large amounts of their budget to it. While this money could be invested where there was a greater need if private companies bear the financial burden of scientific studies. Take space research, which costs a lot of money each year, as an example. This cost can be employed to solve the other important problems of society when these researches delegate to private sectors. Furthermore, the salary packages offered by large companies to scientists are attractive enough to motivate youngsters to join these projects. Before, they were paid less by governments. However, this participation has its own difficulties. The most axiomatic argument is concerned with the result of fundings. That is, it seems that these results can be changed in favor of a particular group. For example, in the field of medicine, there is a possibility that a firm does not reveal the side effects of a drug because of the bulk amount of money they earn from selling that drug. Moreover, they have the ability to invest in some products before publishing the results and make more money than others. To sum up, regardless to benefit, I think the corruption that forms behind this matter is likely to put society in jeopardy and its impact will be reflected in the future.