In many countries, prison is the most common solution for crimes. However, many think that better education is the most effective way to prevent from committing further crime.

In a number of nations, it is common to send criminals to jails to prevent crimes. But some people believe that it is better to educate people to restrain them from committing offenses. I largely agree with the given statement as effective literary skills can prevent motivation for typical offenses, but they may fail to address certain crimes such as online crimes and hacking. First of all, it is an ineffective education which is responsible for unemployment. Without education and knowledge, it is hard to get jobs. Consequently, these uneducated people indulge in criminal activities such as robbery and killing others for money. Had they received a good education, they would be employed and need not resort to such illegal and immoral acts. Secondly, often educated people live in a community with other educated and productive people. They share nice thoughts and work toward the positive development of self and others. When people are engaged in productive activities they automatically have no time to think of criminal acts or perform crimes. Undoubtedly, this is also true that not all crimes can be prevented by promising education as some of the most famous criminals have been master's degree holders and working in reputed companies in outstanding positions. For example, cybercriminals are highly educated and skilled people. They are just misutilising their knowledge and literary skill. Nevertheless, most common forms of criminal activities such as robbery, killing, and molestation can surely be controlled to a significant extent by educating people. In conclusion, while education has been found effective in the prevention of typical offenses, some sophisticated crimes such as cybercrime, embezzlement may not be prevented as they are performed by well-educated individuals.