Nowadays, many people spend their free time in shopping centers. This has a negative impact on youths and society.

Shopping is one of the most favourite leisure activities among the young people all over the world. Numerous people find it very interesting to visit for hours in the shopping mall while another group of people believe that young individuals should utilize their free time by engaging in productive works. In my opinion, desire to explore shopping complexes frequently may have a negative impact on our mind. Nowadays, a certain portion of young generation, especially, who belongs to the rich class of the society are treating shopping as a daily-life activity. Feeling the attraction towards new products, cloths or equipment is natural, however, this becomes a problem when shopping becomes an addiction for a plethora of people. Therefore, the habit of visiting shopping centers unnecessarily results in the waste of our time and money. On the contrary, our leisure time can be used effectively by acquiring life-oriented skills. To keep pace with the competitive world, the youths can invest their time in operating computer programs, learning a language, reading books or magazines or playing musical instruments. According to a recent study, about 70% of the job circulars of the past 5 years asked for candidates who are competent in communicating in English or expert in operating Microsoft programs. Therefore, instead of going to shopping malls and spending time recklessly, gaining essential skills may also make our leisure time very productive. To recapitulate, people tend to spend their free time getting involved in entertaining activities like shopping to refresh their mind. These activities neither help the society nor develop their potential. Therefore, according to my perspective, proper consideration should be given on using the leisure time in self-development works rather than exploring shopping malls.