Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Acitivities are essential part of our live; it keeps us motivated and energetic. Children learn a lot in outdoor and indoor activities. Playing games either inside or outside is really important for children to learn new things on daily basis. Technology advancement has greater impact not only in adult lives but also in children lives. Children love to play video games either in cell phones, laptops and computers. Playing video games on electronic devices have pros and cons. The disadvantages of playing video games include the children mental health. This growing age of a child is important as he/she is learing new things every single day, it is essential for the parents to keep an eye on their children in order to know what they are doing on regular basis. Some of the video games have very violent content which is not recommended for children under 18, but inspite of those children are playing it. This kind of video games can destroy our future generation a lot. Playing video games are addicited to some extend, that’s why it is important that parents keep an eye on their children and limit the time of playing video games. Video games can be beneficial if they are used in a correct way. There are so many video games for children that help them to improve their IQ level. From educational point of view, there are many video games that help them to learn every day. Computer games can help kids to relax and release stress. On the contrary, the usage of anything which is beyond limit can be harmful. Advancement in technology can make lives easier. On the contrary, the usage of anything which is beyond limit can be harmful.