Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

In today’s era of technology, computers are easily available to almost everyone; also a lot of kids are fond of playing video games. However, this technology is assisting humans in day to day life but, it is proving harmful for the young generation. Children of this tech generation love playing mobile games and video games rather than playing outdoor sports, which involves physical activity. Due to which, kids nowadays are lethargic, stubborn, and often suffers from obesity. Also, many of these games consist of explicit content and are very addictive which directly affect child’s behavior and attitude. Video games are meant for entertainment purpose, but games these days are very addictive and dangerous, which restricts child’s moral and mental health and keeps them engaged in it. Technology in children is somehow a factor of crimes and violence among children, as it affects their mind and makes it aggressive. Although these games are proving wrong nowadays, but there are many children across the globe, which are opting gaming as a career option, just because they were all real fond of gaming, and they had access to video games and the technology at the right time. Gamers are among the major young earners in field of Information Technology all over the world. Also, there are several games developed to enhance several critical skills of children. To conclude, technology is supporting humans in every aspect of life, but it is also proving to be ineffective in several areas, and one of its major drawbacks is that, it is affecting children’s behavior and their physical and mental growth.