Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Humankind has undeniably progressed tremendously and the current era is enriched with myriad innovations such as computers, tablets, mobile phones and playstations. How ever, Children having access to these technological gadgets spend their valuable time in playing video games. Although, playing video games is safe but they bring numerous disadvantages. On the one hand, in this contemporary era modern appliances play an indispensable role in the gaming industry. To elaborate, during corona pandemic time many adolescents enjoyed their time playing video games at home by obeying the quarantine rules. As a result, gaming help people to overcome stress and depression. Present video games are designed with sophisticated technology and advanced graphics which entertain and provide knowledge to juveniles. Hence, there is no doubt that computer gaming play a significant and massive role in enhancing children mental horizon. On the other hand, it is perceptible that computers and video games put on adverse impact on health of teenagers. It is scientifically proven that, spending too much time on playing video games can result in weakening eyesight. As well as, by continuously playing will unable a child to devote time on education and other activities thus it will result in psychological disorder. Therefore, excess computer gaming can have certain repercussions. In conclusion, I would like to assert that although video games can have certain brighter aspects, yet their disadvantages on physical and mental well- being should not be overlooked.