Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Numerous people these days argue that they struggle to get proper sleep. There are a number of problems associated with sleep deprivation but the long term effects are draining of mental ability and risk of physical health. In order to ensure enough sleep, he or she should practice meditation and listen to music. Due to hectic schedule in today's work culture, people get less time to sleep. Inadequate sleep leads to many problems. Firstly, it affects the person's mind and leaves the brain exhausted. People find themselves tired and difficult to concentrate in work. Additionally, it increases physical problems like indigestion and increases heart diseases. Recent study on sleep deprivation proves that it can lead to improper working of mind and body. Despite one's busy work schedule and extended working hours, he or she should have a sound sleep everyday. There are many ways to improve sleeping pattern, however, practicing meditation keep the mind calm and helps to have a nice sleep. In addition to this, listening to soft music cools the mind. For example, people know from there experiences that children go to sleep when they listen to lullaby. Thus, people should devote their time to meditation and music to improve their sleep. In conclusion, more and more people are complaining about inadequate sleep. Insufficient sleep is a major reason for deteriorating mental and physical health. Although, in today's society everyone has a busy schedule, it is important for them to get enough sleep to maintain themselves for long run. Meditating everyday and listening to music helps to have a sound sleep.