Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

An activity of sleeping is one of the important tasks of the day. Now-a-days people are facing difficulties in having proper sleep and they have started raising the issue. I shall discuss possible cause of not having proper sleep and give possible solution to have peaceful sleep at night. Insufficient sleep can cause a lot of problems to the human beings. To start with, Improper sleep can cause stress to the people and they might not be able to focus on next day work with 100% efficiency. This can be detrimental to people’s health and results into hypertension and obesity. Second, our body can have proper metabolism system and muscle recovery if it can get proper time to rest at bed. Furthermore, eyes are important organ of the body. It needs proper rest during the night to reduce stress on retina muscles otherwise there can be a lack of vision or dark circles around the eyes. Behaviour of people may change if they fail to get required sleep at night. Person without sufficient sleep can be angry easily without any reason and ultimately it affects health badly. There are many reasons behind person’s lack of sleep, and it can be taken care if proper attention is given to it. Increasing number of vehicles are causing noise pollution at night because of which people fails to get the enough rest during bed-time. Construction related work can be monitored at night so that public can sleep well in silent. Employer can arrange seminars on stress management to reduce the tension of employee and make them sleep at night without any work-related worries. People can rely on psychological therapies such as meditation and exercise to release the stress. To conclude, insufficient sleep can cause health related issues. This can be addressed by stress management lectures and control over noise pollution during night. Yoga and meditation can also be stress buster for many people.