nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a organization or a company. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantage of being self employed?

A lot of individuals, in these days, prefer to work on their own rather than being employed by an organization. Many reasons are behind this trend like a person get freedom which only get by working independently. Although there are several advantages of self employment, it has some disadvantages such as it need discipline at a great extent and also there is no guaranteed income at the end of the month. The first and foremost reason why people opt to choose self employment is the freedom and liberty. It is irrefutable that while working in a company an employee is bound to rules and regulation of the organization and sometime having owner under whom we have to live. People like to work on their own rules. For instance, an army man have to follow all the rules like dress code, meals and timing. some people don't like to live on the follow rules which are made by someone else. The major disadvantage of being self employed is that it require great deal of discipline to succeed. There is no denying that having own company means a person is not dependent and answerable to someone other, it simply increase the chances of skipping the targets. A person is only responsible for the consequences as he skipped the guideline and targets, not other. Furthermore, another main drawback is that there will no stable income at the end of the month. Undoubtedly, it take years to stand their on company and there would not any kind of guarantee that a person will earn their living. In conclusion, however because of freedom and liberty people want to follow the path of self employment, but it want discipline towards their set targets, and also it doesn't give stable income monthly.