Nuclear energy is a better choice for meeting increasing demand To what extent do you agree or disagree

The term ' global warming' made some significant impact in peoples mind with relate to the energy sources they use. Most of the countries are heavily depending up on fossil fuels for power generation even though it is very harmful for our environment. As a result of global warming effects many countries considering nuclear power as an alternative solution for this problem and a good option for fulfilling the ever increasing energy requirement. I do agree with this thought to certain extent. On one hand, nuclear energy has many advantages as compared to traditional energy sources. Firstly, it is a renewable energy source, so we don't need to worry about the depletion and reserve factors. For instance, fossil fuels are non- renewable once, the more we use as fast it will become perish. Secondly, nuclear power is quite environment friendly, it doesn't emmit any carbon dioxide content in to the atmosphere. It is more cleaner energy than the traditional energy sources. Last but not least, atomic energy's mass to energy production is very high, which means with small amount of atomic content we can produce enough power to lighten the entire city. On the flip side of the coin. It does also have disadvantages as well. The contents of nuclear energy does make great threat to every living forms on the earth. It's radioactive waves or radiation causes deadly diseases like cancer, if it's contained properly. For example, Japan faced a catastrophe when the tsunamis struck one of it's nuclear power plant in Fukushima. As a result there was a leak in the plant, the area declared as radioactive zone, resulted in mass relocation of natives from that area. But still that area is kept as an quarantine area, indicating that no life forms survive over there. Moreover, the protection of nuclear power plants are very risky. Nowadays terrorist are aiming these kind of facilities as weapon of mass destruction. In conclusion, atomic energy is best solution to the energy deficiency that the world has facing right now. Also it is the perfect solution to the environmental problems that we are facing right now. Though there are some disadvantages as well, so proper running and establishment of these kind if facilities should be guaranteed.