Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Recently, the idea of having self-owned business has transformed the way of earning money from conventional ones which completely depend on someone’s enterprises. This phenomenon is caused by primary need for having flexible wages as well as time management. Despite its positive impacts, there are a number of negative consequences from being business person which will be deeply explored as follows. To begin with, most people demand for more flexibility in terms of financial capacity and work hours. With the fast-growing of daily necessities, society encourages themselves for actively searching wealth from different kinds of sources. By entrepreneurship, people can maximize their owned resources to produce beneficial goods and services which will give them profits without committing to the employer’s interest. In addition, their earnings are not limited to the amount of salaries which are usually received in a monthly basis. Also, if people have their personal business, they would be acted as a boss for themselves and the others if they can hire someone else for helping the business develops. Most of people will be freed from tight and extremely exhausting work schedule that often demands the employees to work for satisfying their company economic interest. On the other hand, there are several backfires which come from self-employed. One of the primary negative consequences is the income fluctuation. The business ran by ourselves is not always providing economic advantages consistently to the owner. Also, it is a common plot that the business suffers from continuously enormous amount of debt that escalate the potential of pailit if the director fail to manage. Furthermore, the entrepreneurs must have adequate entrepreneurship skills to make their businesses more sustainable to provide the economic benefits for themselves as well as the surrounding social communities. In summary, being self-employed is a growing phenomenon caused by the society needs for be independent financially and managing their time freely. Indeed, there are a number of examples showing the successful of businessmen in maintaining their enterprises sustainability. Nonetheless, if people want to follow the uncertainty of business realm, they must ready for their unexpected financial condition in the next few times due to the dynamic of economy activities.