Nowadays many parents are sending their kids abroad to acquire good education. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of this trend. Give your own opinion.

In today' s time, education plays a crucial role in making fulcrum of children, which makes them capable to pass through any ordeal and to get success conveniently. Therefore, mostly parents are sending their children for study in abroad as a trip for making them more competent and responsible. Now, I am going to highlight some advantages and disadvantages of this trend. To begin with, Children are the tender buds of society who need proper education and guidance to cope with various adversities, and further convert them into success. Furthermore, opportunity to study abroad as a trip may bring manifold advantages in children' s life. Firstly, International exposure can make children more confident because they acquire many skills such as way of talking, sense of responsibility and many more, which can never learn by books. Secondly, Children can get an experience and knowledge of various cultures, traditions, innovative thoughts and so on, which again help them in their intellectual and personality development. However, there are few disadvantages which associate with study in abroad for children. First and foremost, children remain in the learning stage and sometimes, they forget their own cultures and values thus they give more importance to foreign culture, which is again alarming. Another point is that sending children in abroad may result huge burden on them as a result they may come under pressure, which is not beneficial for both physical and mental growth. For instance, It has been found that due to study pressure, children face many problems which make them more lethargic and cynical. In conclusion, I opine that exposure of new things are beneficial for children, but children should never forget their own values.