Nowadays, many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think this is beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult.

In modern days, people are migrating to the developed countries for better job opportunities. Some assert, it is a chance for the young members of the family, but there are few reservations as well. Let us examine both the given viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. By settle down in the developed countries, people provide a good opportunity to their children for getting a better education. As the developing or undeveloped countries are unable to provide a good infrastructure for education, hence they can have a better chance here. Furthermore, it provides them with a better lifestyle. For instance, there are many restrictions in middle east countries on wearing clothes, especially for girls. Moreover, future security is also a gem, which is present in these developed countries. Children of the migrated families get free education, free medical facilities, and other benefits as well. On contrary, people have views that migration can have a negative impact on the children of these families. First and foremost, there is a language barrier for them. Children can face difficulty in communication in a foreign language, due to which they will be slow in their studies as compared to native students. Furthermore, cultural differences of the new area have also an impact on the young ones. For instance, in the US and Canada, most of the migrants are from Asian countries and there is a vast disparity between the eastern and the western culture. In my opinion, moving to the developed countries provides a better opportunity for families young members to get a better education and secure their future. There is some drawback as well, but benefits outweigh them.