many today feel that most urgent problems can only be solved by international cooperation.

Feeling concerned about some of the world's pressing matters these days, governments worldwide seek ways to address these issues more than before. Opinions widely vary as to whether urgent issues can only be tackled by international collaboration or not. While some are opposed to the mentioned notion, I am of the opinion that the result of global participation would be more significant, which will be discussed in this essay. There exist several reasons that justify why some certain problems can only be solved by global cooperation. In the first place, it is undeniable that some issues, such as global warming or climate change, are so acute that cannot be solved without international participation. Moreover, countries would bear the financial burdens if they wanted to alleviate these crises alone. All countries' participation in solving the COVID-19 pandemic and producing vaccines over the last year are excellent illustrations. It goes without saying that deforestation, water pollution, and excessive waste disposal pose a threat for everyone, and thus it needs joint efforts to address them. Admittedly, it is claimed that each country should take the responsibility to educate its citizens, resulting in mitigating their major problems domestically. For example, improving sanitation, public transportation, unemployment, poverty, or even crime can be addressed domestically. However, it is impractical to solve major problems without public collaboration. In conclusion, although some problems like public transportation and unemployment would be better solved by national collaboration, I reaffirm that we cannot overlook the significant role of international collaboration in addressing environmental problems.